• Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
  • Yelp - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle

© 2014 - Cardone & Daughter Automotive - Vintage and Contemporary Car Repair - Old Saybrook, CT USA

  • Google+ Globe
  • Facebook Globe

Love our work? Write us a review!

 

 

 

We appreciate your feedback

  • Facebook Black Round
  • Google+ Black Round

What our customers are saying...


 

September 30, 2014 by Frank T.

 

This shop does tremendous work! I brought my 64 Pontiac here for their Vintage Vehicle Inspection because of several mechanical issues. Don found numerous issues, including a bad head gasket and a poorly done prior repair to the heads. Don and David walked me though all of the repairs and helped me prioritize them based on the severity. They sent the heads to the machine shop, changed all of the components within the heads, replaced the valve cover, head, and other gaskets, sent the radiator out for service, replaced the timing chain and gears, replaced the water pump, updated all of the tune up parts, and replaced a bad motor mount. My only complaint is that I didn't bring the car to them sooner! My car is smooth, powerful, and saw a noticeable increase in fuel economy as a result of this work. I now feel confident that the car is in good hands. The car will be back in their shop for front end work, transmission work, brake work, and anything else that comes up along the way!


 

Dec 03, 2013 by Eve G.

 

I have been going to Cardone & Daughter for years, the work is always fast and reliable and David is nothing but honest and trustworthy. In one of the multiple snow storms of 2012 my car had some major trouble, I called and dropped it off, they gave me a free loaner car and fixed my car in just a few days! I always feel good when I leave because I know I'm taking the right steps to ensure my car has a long healthy life.

 


 

Jul 22, 2013 by George C.

 

Always top-notch service, both customer and repair!

 


 

Mar 14, 2013 by Elise R.

 

 

I always feel good about bringing my car here.

 


 

September 12, 2012 by Jim R.

 

I was lucky to find this shop. I could not afford to keep going to the other guys. The short of it: Real Pros, the best staff…truly a fair deal on all service and parts. Oh yeah, try the Safety and Maintenance check list. This saved me big bucks.


 

May 30, 2013 by Diane H.M.

 

My vintage BMW runs like NEW thanks to Cardone & Daughter, and my Subaru is also in perfect condition- thanks to the expert service it receives here. I wouldn't go to, or trust anywhere else.

 


 

Sep 13, 2013 by Joe Sirico

 

My Subaru Outback came in with blowing head gaskets, a slight miss, and a front wheel bearing that had started grumbling like a cement mixer in January, not to mention a few other things. It left quiet and running beautifully. David kept me informed as it went and there were no surprises. Excellent work and excellent and trustworthy folks. Great job!

 


 

Mar 28, 2013 by Maggie J.

 

-Knowledgeable about all of my car's problems.
-Always explain to me in layman's language exactly what needs to be done.
-Give me the time needed for me to understand what needs to be done and to make a decision.
-Great problem solvers.
-Good listeners.
-Excellent mechanics.

 


 

November 9, 2012 by Susan

 

Just had my 2008 Rogue serviced at Cardone and Daughter. From the initial call to the shop to the time I picked up my car, the service was impeccable. David patiently listened to my descriptions and asked the most detailed questions I have ever heard a mechanic ask. The shop was willing to work around my schedule for drop off and pick up and even gave me a free loaner car.The service was quick, friendly, and extremely affordable, and to my surprise, I found that although I had dropped off the car with less than half a tank of gas, it was returned with a full tank! I will recommend Cardone and Daughter to my colleagues, friends, and family from now on.

 

 


 

Apr 09, 2013 by Henry J.

 

Service is always first class. Efficient, fast and courteous. Professional in every way. Have been a customer since business opened years ago and have always been satisfied.

 

(Review from Google+)